..InsPiRasi HuMaiRa..

dalam ketegasanmu terselit kelembutan..dalam kesungguhanmu terselit seribu duka penderitaan..jerit perihmu menuju puncak kegemilangan..kau..syaukah istimewa..dipagari sinar nur islami..

ENT posting

(this was taken from my daily journal,March 2010)

Well,I was hoping to get a better rest during this week,yet I feel so tired and exhausted. in fact, I’m very happy to be in my new clinical round . all over this round, my lectures started on 9 am until 11 am every Monday to Thusday following 11.30am until 1.30pm for clinical round.Sunday is for communication skill classes. I don have any idea what sort of this class is all about,but I need to attend it.

For the 3 days past since my first day of ENT posting, I found this round is quite burden myself a lot. Well,I have to stay up to midnight,sharing my paperwork with a pot of coffee and bundles of notes. If I don’t do this,I might get lost for my lectures the next day.and of course,I will got nothing during my clinical round and then and I’ll have double-error of my appearance then!i’ll lost attention during the lectures and I’ll fail concentrating on my clinical round.!!!!

no,it will not going to happen anyway since I have to motivate myself and built a spirit towards my studying.

And today,after my clinical round,I went to the ENT outpatient clinic with Madihah. Luckily,I manage to see a doctor during a procedure to the patient. He was doing suction when I came to his room. He explained to us what was happened to the patient in very detail. Yeah,most of Egyptian doctors,they are so cooperative and kind to help us. If any mistakes that we’ve done,they’re not simply put an anger to us,but try to help us no matter what happen. No yelling,no shouting at each other. This is what me myself want to learn more from the doctors here.besides,they have a very good skills too!

I was quite shock when the doctor asked me to hold an otoscope and examine the patient. I try as much as I can to put the speculum in the right way and poor me,I couldn’t manage to do it properly,hence the doctor teach me step by step on how to use the otoscope proesionally. This kind of possession makes me think that I need to study hard and grab the opportunity as much as I can to get excel in my career soon.

Note : I’ll update about what I’ve learned in ENT(ear,nose and throat) session everyday,insya Allah,since I have the internet connection at my house .

anatomy of the ear

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

