..InsPiRasi HuMaiRa..

dalam ketegasanmu terselit kelembutan..dalam kesungguhanmu terselit seribu duka penderitaan..jerit perihmu menuju puncak kegemilangan..kau..syaukah istimewa..dipagari sinar nur islami..

OBGYN posting:I’m back!

 

Assalamualikum wbt

Hello everyone! How r u doing?

Well,it’s been about 3 months and half I left my blog un-visited,un-updated with the new stories or whatsoever..precisely,I’m so sorry for that.gome ne~ yeah,my life become hectic day by day,I started grumbling,feeling depressed ,disappointed,keeping anger inside of me when I cant do something that I really love most-Studying effectively. haha.U know what,right now I am in obgyn posting,there’s too much to learn,a subject that made my head turned into haywire,coz it’s too too much to learn,to absorp everything at once!gosh,it really is! I still remember one of my big professor said that obs is one of the ‘bloody’ field cuz u’ll face with blood throughtout ur career either it is in little amount or big amount!it doesn’t matter.and i can’t deny that!it’s absolutely true! bloody muddy everywhere especially in the casualty,in labor room,in OR..(that’s why Islam put the women in the highest dignity of all,women who died during labor is namely shaahid right?subhanallah)

see??it very costy to do some operative procedures here?i wonder there's no subsidy for the folks here?

And elhamdulillah,I’m officially in 5th week in this rotation. But what have I done in the 4 weeks before?haha

Ok,lets do some checklist together.

  • Proper history taking?. Well,seriously guys,I didn’t take this seriously.what I know is about read books,read some journal,went to the library,study hard there.but seriously that was not smart at all,in medicine,I shud think of being with patient,hanging around at hospital,seeing so many cases..but I’m fail to do all of that.

So,started this week,isA,I will double up my energy,I will overcome all sort of laziness,whining,all unnecessary things and I will start focusing on taking more and more history taking.i’m gonna start approaching them,mingle with them,trying to be with them with all of my heart..hehe.

So,lets started with this week,5 days in a row and I will take maybe 2 cases per day.if I can do that everyday,I will get 10 sheets and I will keep it neatly in my file and on Tuesday and Thursday,I will see my supervisor and present the case to him. isA,I will do it. I’m gonna put it on the top of my list!ok.checked!

Did I observe vaginal delivery,CS,D&C,endoscopy..bla.bla..bla so frequent? Hmm,supposed in this case, I saw many many cases of CS and D&C and observed only 2 vaginal delivery!argh,I’m so lazy ok! Ok,I will charge my energy more after this. I wont be such a lazy monster gurl anymore. Do it straight! Now,I will re-arrange my schedule ,starting this week,isA,I will go to casualty 3 times per week,rightly after lecture(if I’m not attending Dr Khaled Malek class which is outside the course..but still thinking of it),and I will hanging there until 5pm maybe?ok,do your action!!!

baizura,azlin and 'cool' me..hehe at the main entrance of OT

  • Have you revised pediatric lesson?hmmmmmm….yeah,alhamdulllah,I’ve made some revision of it on certain topics that I think it’s kind of difficult to understand..hehe..i study them at university library,right after the lectures and usually I spent there for 3 hours.

So,my strategies now..i’ve actually did something that I call Quick supercharged study program.i will plan what topics I will cover this week and for each topics,I will study it together with OB.for example=CVS of pediatric+CVS pregnant mother+CVS adult+CVS fetus. I try to make comparison between those cuz I like to study in comparison way,I think it’s better to understand in that way.i’ve try it before and elhamdulillah, I can study all of them at one day and make a comparison table,mind map,some summary for those. Alhamdulillah.

me,cheerful sarah,and baizura..can u figure out where r we at this time?

  •  did u attend Dr Mahmud Salem and Dr Hisyam extra lesson everyday?hehe…secret…but I promise isA to attend their classes regularly.

                So what are you gonna do this week?

Inshallah,I will try to do my best according to the plan. I will continue taking extra class with Dr Wael Banna,he is superb great doctor. The way he describe and explaining to us about OBGYN reflects that he is well understood about this women science field. That was so awesome!! Me myself,I always think that ‘grab anything I can’ until the end of this posting which gonna be on 2nd June 2011.next I will have final year examination on 18th june(started with OBGYN) and finish isA on 10th July. Wish me luck !!

Will be updated later~my experienced in OT OBS isA

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

